The Inaugural Post

Hey y’all!

I’m very excited to get this blog going… it’s been a long time (and a lot of encouraging from the husband and friends) coming. Too many projects and meals have passed without being documented, so here goes!

Without further ado: Welcome! You can learn a little more about me here.

And you can learn a little more about the inspiration for this blog and “mason jar moments”… well… here:

I have a love for mason jars. Perhaps it began while living in my college home. Affectionately called “Hartford House”, this house was full of joy, laughter and 5 of my best friends. One, a very talented artist, always graced our walls with incredible artwork. One painting of fireflies flitting about a mason jar made its home on the walls of the hallway next to my room and always brought a smile to my face.

On July 17, 2011, my best friend in the world brought me along on a day-long adventure throughout Athens, GA including us on the porch of that sweet home, him on one knee with a ring in his hand and me with tears of joy on my face. I said yes (of course).

After that moment on the front porch of Hartford, I wanted to bring about the joys of a mason jar in a new way. That sweet, Southern simplicity (in antique blue this time) would be the inspiration to our wedding day. There’s nothing I love more than a blue mason jar full of hydrangeas. If I could have that on my table every day of the year, I think I’d be the happiest girl alive.

To me, mason jars are a bit of everything I love: crafting, cooking, weddings and photography. They are just plain “homey”. In fact, I have them all over our home in random places to remind us of life’s little joys. Here, I’ll document those joys for the world to see.

Who knows where this will go, but I sure hope you’re along for the ride!

Looking forward to it. Stay tuned for the first official project post coming soon!

2 thoughts on “The Inaugural Post

Leave a Reply

