Lovely wedding {and bridesmaid} dress hangers

Over the summer, one of my very best friends (and the person that I’ve lived the longest with other than my family members) got married! As her wedding day gift, I created a wedding hanger with her new last name scripted in wire.

My first attempt at bending wire into names was for our engagement shoot and my wedding dress.

Image

I love the look of the wire in photos and the elegance it brings to the wedding dress hanger. Who wants to find the perfect dress and then have it hanging on an ugly plastic hanger? No thanks.

Mrs. Hostetler’s dress was gorgeous, as you can see:

Image

Shortly after that wedding, a friend of her relative saw the hanger and asked if I’d be able to make them for her bridal party. Needless to say, I was pretty excited!

After getting the list of names and having nightly wire name critiques from the hubby, I crafted up this:

Image

I’m thrilled with how they turned out and think that the bride is so smart to give these as bridesmaids gifts! It especially helps when all of the dresses are the same and you can just look for your name instead of mixing up your dress with another. Love that.

After her group of hangers, I’ve been working on countless other wedding dress hangers, baby shower hangers, etc. and loving it!

If you or someone you know is getting married or having a little one soon, let me know and I’d be happy to chat about creating a hanger for them!

Stay tuned for a couple other wire creations I’ve got to show you!

One thought on “Lovely wedding {and bridesmaid} dress hangers

  1. Pingback: Five Truths… | mason jar moments

Leave a Reply

