Homemade Pumpkin Granola for Supper

Last night I had the pleasure of joining in on my first Athens Ladies Supper Club. Breakfast for dinner was the theme, so I was instantly sold.

Reasons:

  1. I love breakfast foods.
  2. Chip doesn’t really love breakfast foods, therefore we don’t indulge often.
  3. The only thing better for breakfast, is breakfast for dinner.

The fabulously hilarious Morganster hosted this lovely shindig, potluck style. About a week ago, I gave a Skinny Pumpkin Granola recipe a try and fell in love with it. It’s healthy, delicious, super easy to make and much less expensive than buying fancy granola.

I highly recommend it. Naturally, I thought I’d whip up a batch for the Supper Club last night, and it was a hit.

Try it with a bit of vanilla yogurt or sliced Granny Smith apples and almond milk. Seriously, I could eat this stuff every day. And the other great news: Chipper loves it! A win/win!

Now, I’m on the hunt for a good Christmas-y granola as a potential for Christmas gifts in mason jars tied with twine. Anyone have any ideas?

Leave a Reply

