Merry Christmas, y’all!

My father-in-law has been wanting to reinstate the Carnes family Christmas card for years. As my initiation into the Carnes family this year, he asked if I would be willing to design the card and write the update. Naturally, I said yes… and to make the job possible, Chipper got me Adobe Creative Suite for my birthday just in time!

Carnes Christmas Card Chalkboard

It was fun (and a little daunting) to get back into design from my Yearbook Editor and graphic design class days, but pretty quickly (and with some Google searching) I remembered how to put together a decent Christmas card! Can’t wait to see how it evolves over the years.

Do you guys deliver Christmas cards each year? Receiving them is one of my favorite parts of the season!

We’re debating when to start! Maybe a New Year’s card is more realistic… 😉

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas, y’all!

    • I’m all about a New Year’s card… I think it might actually be kind of fun to add one last card to the mix before the season is over – kind of like a little after Christmas surprise! Can’t wait to see yours!

    • It was a yearly tradition for my family for a long, long time, but as we got older, it definitely became more difficult! Now it’s fun to think that we have the chance to reinstate it (and maybe even convince my parents to do one again!)

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas from the Carnes! | mason jar moments

Leave a Reply

