Leaving on a jet plane… to ski!

It’s official! We’ve made plans for spring break! It was certainly a tough decision, as we had to compare this trip to our last spring break (aka our honeymoon!), but we think we chose wisely!

We’re officially going skiing in Beaver Creek with friends and can’t wait! Chip grew up skiing every year with his family, but my first experience was only a couple years ago with them in Deer Valley.

Image

It was gorgeous, a blast… and the food was incredible. Deer Valley Turkey Chili is maybe one of my favorite foods ever. The funny thing is that I bought the mix while we were there, and it is still sitting in our pantry. I think it’s about time to whip that out in honor of our upcoming adventure!

Our trip to Deer Valley is still to this day one of the best vacations I’ve ever been on, so I have high hopes for Spring Break out in Colorado! Can’t wait to share it with you guys.

So, what is your favorite vacation ever? I’d love to add it to our travel bucket list!

2 thoughts on “Leaving on a jet plane… to ski!

  1. Hi there!
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blogs about Deer Valley to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Jane

Leave a Reply

