Brunch Bridal Shower

Today I got to celebrate one of my very best friends from high school at a brunch bridal shower. Katie is one of the most genuine people I’ve ever met. She and her husband-to-be met at Duke, so Scott and I really first got a chance to hang out during their downtown Roswell engagement session. I can truly say I couldn’t choose a better person for Katie than Scott.

Today was such a perfect day to celebrate all that is to come in their lives! With delicious food and great company, the shower was so wonderful! Plus, let’s be honest… brunch is one of my favorite things, so this was the ideal shower time! Here is a little look at some of the items we put together for the day.

This “I DO” door decoration was inspired by a pin we found on Pinterest. We absolutely love how ours turned out! I think I might have to make this project again in the future for baby showers and more. With some pre-cut letters, spray paint, burlap ribbon and blue satin ribbon, this project was the best “welcome” to the bridal shower! Plus, it was $10 total (with coupons) and reusable for future showers, so we were pretty excited about it.

Bridal decoration I do

Bridal Shower Door Decor

For centerpieces, the gorgeous hydrangeas were perfect! What is the most amazing part is that these came from the side of the house where the shower was held. One day I would kill to have hydrangeas like that growing in my yard!

Bridal shower flowers

We wanted to be able to distinguish Katie’s chair from the others, so added one of my handmade wire wedding dress hangers for the future Mrs. Anderson to it.

Bridal shower hanger and decor

Finally, it was such a treat to host the shower for Katie and to make amazing treats like these:

Bridal shower strawberries

Oh yum. It was surely a great day! And I can’t wait to celebrate even more at their wedding in July!

What is your favorite way to celebrate bridal showers? I’d love hear!

One thought on “Brunch Bridal Shower

  1. Pingback: A Fall Themed Bridal Shower | mason jar moments

Leave a Reply

