Celebrate the Journey

Celebrate the Journey

It’s a simple phrase, really. “Celebrate the Journey.” So often we get caught up in the tough moments or the difficulties of life. Oftentimes it’s easier to do that, right?

When my small group leader asked me to make this reclaimed wood sign for her son’s engagement party, I quickly agreed. I wasn’t even super sure how it was going to happen, but it did. All I knew is that I had a leftover pallet, a jigsaw & sander, a handy husband to help and a vision.

But what I really realized is that isn’t all of life kind of like that? We’re never really sure exactly where we’re going, but if we’ve got some tools and a helping hand, it all comes together. And for sure there is an opportunity for celebration along the way.

Tonight, I’m celebrating and so very thankful for an incredible journey and people to “do life” with. More to come on some big, awesome things soon!

One thought on “Celebrate the Journey

Leave a Reply

